My PR Interview with Brandy Krier

image credit: Linked In

My PR professional interview was with Brandy Krier. She is the Associated Director of Integrated Marketing at Zimmer, a top-notch orthopedic company. Before I conducted my interview I was able to learn a little about Brandy by looking at her Linked In  profile. This was actually extremely helpful when talking to her because it helped with question I could ask her. For example, I was able to find out that she went to a state school, just like me, and when I was able to tell her that I went to a state school just like she did (Arkansas State University) we had something in common and it made the interview very uncomfortable. Although it was done by phone, it felt as if we were face to face.

Before this interview, I had interviewed another PR professional from a non-profit organization. Although the interview was informational, I felt as if I didn’t learn anything new about PR. I am grateful for the PR professional who took out time and helped me but I was so glad I was able to interview Krier. I was so surprised by how Krier was able to answer my questions so thoroughly. She was able to break down so many things about the world of Public Relations. She was extremely informational and engaging and I was able to listen to her talk for extended period of time each time I asked her a question. She answered each question in-depth to the point where I never questioned an answer at all.

In the end I think what Krier helped me most with was my excitement for the PR world during and post college. She made it sound like an extremely fun field to be in when you leave college and even though I was excited from talking to her she made me realize the reality of the PR world. The reality not just in PR, but in the career field period, that there is no such thing as the perfect job but find something you are passionate about and the benefits will outweigh the negatives.

About jamesreed16

I love lamp
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

